2lb Professional Machine_HR
2lb Professional Machine prd1 2lb Professional Machine prd2 2lb Professional Machine prd3 2lb Professional Machine prd4 2lb Professional Machine prd6 2 lb professional bread maker 2 lb professional breadman bread maker fruit and nut dispenser

2lb. Professional Bread Maker

$129.99

In Stock

PRODUCT DETAILS


 Details

MODEL: BK1050S

Product Details

Make homemade bread baking easy with the Breadman 2lb. Professional Bread Maker (BK1050S). The 14 pre-programmed bake settings can create white, wheat, French, artisan, jam, and more. The fruit and nut dispenser automatically adds your extra ingredients at the right time, giving you the ability to easily make more complex recipes. With three loaf sizes and crust colors, you’ll create perfect results every time. 15-hour delay start and one hour keep warm functions ensure that your homemade bread is warm and ready when you need it. A recipe book, measuring cup and adjustable measuring spoon are included.

  • 14 bake settings including artisan, low carb, gluten free, jam and more.
  • Large viewing window, digital display and push-button controls.
  • 3 loaf sizes (1lb, 1.5lb and 2lb) and 3 crust colors (light, medium and dark).
  • Delay bake timer up to 15 hours and 1 hour keep warm settings.
  • Collapsible kneading paddle for effortless and mess-free removal after baking.
  • Automatic fruit and nut dispenser helps automate the baking process so you don’t have to worry about adding your extra ingredients in while baking.
  • Removable nonstick bread pan for easy cleaning.
  • Recipe book, measuring cup and adjustable measuring spoon included.

Use and Care Manuals

BK1050S Use and Care Manual

UPC:74005700717

SPECIFICATIONS


Baking Functions 14 Functions
Color Stainless Steel
Crust Settings Light, Medium and Dark
Digital Digital Display
Dimensions 16 x 18 x 12 Inches
Fruit And Nut Release Yes
Loaf Size 1lb, 1 1/2lb, 2lbs
Viewing Window Yes
Warranty 2-Years Limited
2lb. Professional Bread Maker is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I absolutely love and enjoy this bread maker. I am not able to make fresh bread more often, and it's very easy to use. I now try out new breads that I have been wanting to make for the longest. I love the look of this bread maker, and it goes very well with the rest of my kitchen appliances and it's not bulky
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow-up: Fantastic Customer Service! This is a follow-up to the review below "... why the scraped Teflon". A couple of days after posting this review I was contacted by the customer service department and they have more than satisfied me with their follow-up to my problem. I would now have no hesitation in strongly recommending this breadmaker. They seem to have solved the problem I was having not only for me, but also for all customers with some modifications to the machine. Buy it!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service new machine works great I wrote a review a few months ago about the teflon scraping and oil leaking in the dough. Within days, a rep contacted me and sent me a new machine. The new one has been updated and works perfect. The paddle has been fixed and doesn't scrape and it looks like the center part that turns has been fixed so no oil can leak through. I love my machine now. Thank you Breadman!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have nothing bad to say at all for something so easy to use! I throw the ingredients in and bam! Some noises but what do you expect machines to do? Anyhow I love my bread maker but my paddle went missing and I hate not using it! The bread is awesome! French! I love the crust settings! The fruit and nut dispenser and everything about it! Please tell me I can get another paddle!!! Bread lover! Ha ha
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent to avoid the dairy in processed breads! I have a dairy allergy and purchased this unit so I could control what I eat a little closer. This machine has given me back the ability to eat breads without having to look up every ingredient on the label. I love the white loaf settings and have had only one minor issue, when using high gluten or bread specific flour the machine does not have the capacity to take the full 2 loaf recipe. minor details as the book does say that high gluten or bread specific flours will rise more, but whoa! it was a lot more! just be on guard as it will total make a mess if you do not take this into consideration! The only thing I can recommend is to add a link for additional parts on your site to aid silly people like me!THANK YOU AGAIN! I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO EAT BREAD FOR EVER!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a single complaint! I got MY Breadman years ago and have made dozens of loaves over those years. I am so pleased with it, I recommended my daughter's boyfriend get one for his mom. He did, and she loves it. I bought this one for my daughter, and she can't wait to start baking! Have I had "failures?" Sure I have, but I've also been known to burn cookies and char toast and not blamed the appliance. Hey, "stuff" happens! The losses have been few, and the wins have been delicious. My advice is buy a Breadman, follow the directions and use fresh ingredients. The mouth-watering aroma alone will make you glad you did!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is my second Breadman and I love the product. It makes great bread. The only complaints I have is after the last rise when the bread is nice and round and smooth the paddle makes one more turn and that collapses the top of the bread and it bakes with a concave top. After about 20 minutes into the cycle the machine makes 3 loud bangs and I'm not sure why but it does it every time. The first time it did it I was standing near the machine and it scared the heck out of me. There is nothing in the book that says why it does it. If anyone knows please let me know. When I make Rye bread the paddle stays in the bread and when I make sour dough bread the paddle stays in the pan and makes a bigger hole in the bread. I also wish it had a recipe for sour dough bread. I use the one that came with my first Breadman and it seems to work fine. All in all it does what it's supposed to do.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breadman Bread machine I am very impressed and pleased after receiving my replacement bread machine after the paddle on my old machine broke. My new machine is all stainless steel. Great service! I did not get a chance to use it yet! I just noticed thougt that the bread basket is not a long as my old machine. I like the long basket as it resembles a normal bread loaf. I am sure it will taste just as good. Thanks for a great machine.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes great bread Easy to use except trying to read the display screen
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious!!! I'm using the model 1060BC 3-4 times a week for a year now. Bread is delicious and so easy to do. Even my husband who doesn't do much in the kitchen except putting bread in the toaster is baking wonderful bread with this machine. The smell of fresh bread in the house is wonderful too, my teenagers love it. Unfortunately, the scrapper began to scratch the Teflon and now the retaining part fell off, I can't use my machine anymore. Hope I can fix it quickly, I don't want to return to commercial bread!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bread But Faulty Product While Europe has the luxury of bread machines with stainless steel bread pans, the U.S. still does not. However, I researched the available bread machines in the U.S. and decided to purchase the Breadman 2lb. Professional Bread Maker. Lover the machine, and the bread is wonderful. That said, after just a few uses, the paddle began to scratch off the teflon coating during use. I am a former sales rep of high end nonstick cookware, and I always take great measures in the care of my nonstick cookware. I also know that this is when teflon pans are no longer healthy to use. I have placed an order for a replacement pan; however, the cost is about 1/3 of the cost for the machine. This is not cost effective and concerns me greatly. If the pan scratches so quickly again, I will be forced to look for another alternative. So sad since this has the potential to be a 5 star excellent product.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I forgot how much I enjoy these machines! A little background on myself. I am a professional baker which a degree in the pastry arts. That being said, just because I CAN bake completely from scratch, doesn't mean that I always want to. The Breadman professional bread maker takes away everything that I hate about bread making (DISHES being the main thing!) and gives you the most simple loaf of bread short of buying it from the store. One thing that I do wish they had were weights in the instruction book. It's a million times faster (and neater) than spooning flour into a bowl that is situated on a scale than it is to spoon it into a measuring cup then leveling it off. Other than that, it's pretty straight forward. Add the ingredients to the bowl, press the desired setting and then go on about your day. About 3 hours later, you've got a fresh loaf of bread. I was worried at first that the paddle was going to leave a massive hole in the top of the loaf but it definitely didn't!! You could barely tell it was there. I first made the white bread since that's what I had the ingredients for. It did call for dry milk powder and I randomly had that but if you didn't have that, it gave the option for using regular milk - another nice touch.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to use! I received this product to try out and was excited to make my first loaf of bread. The thing I like most about this bread maker is that there are SO many different settings, for mulitple types and sizes of bread. Also, you have the fruit and nut tray so it can evenly distribute the item into the dough, love it! There is also a timer on the lid, which when done does beep to let you know.When making the bread all you need to do is jump the ingredients in, set the timer, and walk away. Once done the bread turned out great and the pan was easy to wash out.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome features and gr at machine! I got the bread machine just a week ago and love it. I've made bread, rolls and muffins!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheaply made and leaks oil I was so excited to receive this because my husband wanted to start making our own bread. Well I made banana bread first of all. Everything went great. The only complaint I had then was that it was really loud. The next day I made the same bread in the same exact way and it burnt the bread and oil from the machine was on the top and bottom of my bread! After I had cleaned it and was getting ready to move It, the lid popped off. I'm not sure if it's supposed to do that or not but it did and it was hard to put back on. Other than those issues I had no problem using this machine. It has an alarm when the bread is done. The whole maker gets hot though so that's a downside. But it's over all ok.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trustworthy Fifteen years ago I bought a Breadman Ultimate model# TR2200C, and had excellent soft bread which was great. As it got older, it would sometimes jump out of the track and I would have to reach in and hold the pan in place during the kneading cycle. So we bought a new Breadman Ultimate Plus model TR2500BC which appeared to be the same. Instead of four rivets in the bottom of the pan, there are three rivets. The bread is very dense. In spite of adding more yeast, it always comes out dense. For many people, maybe this is the desired quality, but I preferred the lighter, higher loaves of the previous machine. Is this typical? Any suggestions?I wish I had kept my previous machine and dealt with holding the pan in place!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lacking a few features Overall a nice machine. Would like to have a light incorporated into the baking area to be able to see the progress of baking. Back light the digital read out would be helpful.Had a problem with the machine adding dried product to the bread I was making.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine, great bread I make lots of breads and dough for pizza, Pannetone, etc. At least four loaves a week . I had it for 18 months. Unfortunately the paddle hinge is wearing and allows the paddle to scrape the bottom of the pot and damaged the no-stick coating. Once paddle starts getting black residue in loaf (graphite hinge fitting insert, I suppose) you should stop using it because it will start scraping pan shortly after.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wearing it out ! Love the results ! I make raisin bread and french ... at least four loaves a week (I have put over 150 lbs. of flour thru it), unfortunately the paddle hinge is wearing and allows the paddle to scrape the bottom of the pot and damaged the no-stick coating. An instant five star rating will be awarded the moment I discover where I can purchace a replacement paddle .... (can't seem to find any reference to parts or service on this web site though....)
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scraped Teflon and oil leaking I bought this a couple of years ago. About the 3rd use the teflon scraped from the bottom and now of course the bread sticks to the metal when trying to remove a loaf making a less then stellar loaf of bread. Occasionally for whatever reason oil leaks into the dough and the top of the bread has black marks. Very disappointed as I never buy bread. The paddle sometimes collapses and does not knead the dough. Will have to get another brand unfortunately. These issues seem to be common .
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bakes great bread ... but why the scraped teflon? I have owned my BK1060 model since 2011 and for the first couple of years was ecstatic about its performance. I would bake 2-3 loaves per week of everything from wholewheat or rye to sweet breads like the raisin-cinnamon bread and even cinnamon buns. They all came out very well except for the occasional collapsed and concave top (probably when I got the ingredient quantities slightly wrong). I really liked the collapsible paddle and its overall dependability (also the sleek stainless steel look was pretty cool on my kitchen counter!). However I then started to notice that the paddle was getting 'rickety' and I could not remove it to clean underneath. Then it started to scrape off the teflon coating of the pan. This got so bad that the loaves would stick and would be difficult to remove from the pan. In fact, I found that it became more frustrating than satisfying to make bread in what had been my trusty Breadman and after this 2-3 years of use I stopped making bread with it. Last month I hauled it out of the back of the cupboard and tried a few more loaves. Nothing has changed - the bread is still tasty and bakes well but the loaves still stick, the teflon is still gradually being scraped away and the paddle still won't come out and so it is a hassle to clean under it every time. I fear it is going to be returned to the back of the cupboard. Have I been doing something wrong? I don't think so, but maybe. I would only recommend this model to someone with the strong caveat that they will likely only get 2-3 years of bread-making from the machine. What a pity as I still find the bread it makes excellent.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken paddle After 6 months of use our machine continued to leak paddle oil into every single loaf we made. We stopped using it once our paddle snapped in half inside a loaf. Would not purchase this product again.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I have had this breadmaker for about 3 weeks. First the loud noises from it are very annoying. I live in a small apartment and it sounds as if a burglar alarm went off. There is no way to adjust the volume. As far as making bread, the only thing that has worked is the dough function (pizza dough). Every bread recipe I have tried either doesn't mix (left with a baking clump of dough) or worse yet sticks to the pan and have to use a butter knife to get out. The pan is now scraped up. This was a waste of money and would not recommend.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gross tast to my bread I hsve got this bread maker it now has a gross taste and the mixing part has been scraping the nonstick coating off
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wearing it out The paddle hinge is wearing and allows the paddle to scrape the bottom of the non stick bread pan and damaged the coating.Can you tell me where I can purchase a replacement paddle and bread pan.Thank you.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Look elsewhere I have purchased this bread machine a months ago and use this machine at least twice a week to make mostly breads. I have noticed that the bottom of my Bread pan has been scraped slowly and oil has been leaking. I read online that you do not want to come close to scratched teflon, just not great for your health. I have had another Breadman machine prior to this one but cheaper and thought I would get better quality. I guess I was wrong and will have to move on and get another machine, sadly!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Damages Pan during kneading cycle My kneading paddle has scratched the surface of the non stick coating causing dmage to the pan and inedible bread. This was the perfect machine until this happened. I've owned many models and am quite sad this is happening.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from makes good bread but.... I was so excited to finally get a bread machine! I've started making bread everyday with this machine. Most of the time it works fine, but every 4-5 times, I get a floppy loaf of bread. The paddle gets stuck in my bread almost every time, which is fine, except it leave oil residue in my bread. I also have been noticing traces of oil in my bread lately. :( Disappointed
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do you like to eat grease in your bread? Bought this in 2016, I make dough 5-6 times a month, and spend 10 minutes each time hand kneadi g the dough to find and remove all the grease streaks. It did that from the day I purchased it new. I replaced the pan and paddle and the new pan did the same thing. So many other people experienced this issue. I have had 2 previous bread machines from other brands, never had issues like this and used both of those machines for years with no issues. I don't even make bread in the machine anymore as I was finding grease streaks in the finished loaves. I'm going to look at other bread machines still replace this one with. I like to use things until they no longer work, and it's a shame I have to replace a working machine, I'm just tired of ruined dough and the inability to make a load of actual bread. Highly recommend looking at other products, a quick internet search will return many others with the same issue. A replacement pan and paddle did not resolve the issue.Also the form does not work on the mobile site, age 35, gender m
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought my breadmaker (BK1060BC) two years ago and I had to bring it back twice (scratched pan, broken paddle). Now, with my third machine, the paddle broke ... I like using my breadmaker, making bread for my big family... but I am tired to have to bring it back.
Date published: 2018-03-08
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_BK1050S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_breadman